About Invery House
The lands of Tiquhillie and Invery in Scotland came into the ownership of the Douglas family in the 16th Century. In 1576 his son John built Tilquhillie Castle which still stands today. These lands swept round from the River Feugh to the River Dee, where there is an Invery beat. In 1760, the Douglases decided to build a more "comfortable" residence at Invery.
The original house was a classic Georgian rectangular house facing the river, using a 16th century cottage as its service wing. In 1904 a new wing was added in keeping with the Georgian original, and the front entrance repositioned between them.
Invery House offers a unique opportunity to enjoy a luxurious break in a breath-taking Scottish setting.